Making Democracy Work

Calendar of Events

We sponsor non-partisan public meetings and events

Date & Time        Place        Description
Monday, January 7, 2019
6:30 - 9:00 pm
North Kansas City Library
2251 Howell St.
North Kansas City, MO 64116
LWV Board of Directors Meeting. All members welcome.
Saturday, January 12, 2019
9:30 - Social; 10-11:30 Meeting
Community Christian Church, Centennial Hall
4601 Main Street
Kansas City, MO
2019 Planning Meeting.
Saturday, January 26, 2019
6:25pm
Northeast High School
415 Van Brunt
Kansas City, MO 64124
Kansas City Mayoral Candidate Forum. Join the Northeast Kansas City Chamber of Commerce at "The Mayoral Candidate Forum" as candidates for the upcoming Kansas City Mayoral election engage with the public!

The forum will be broadcast LIVE on 100.1 FM as well as http://www.OneKCRadio.org.

The event is free and open to the public. Questions at the forum are encouraged.

SPONSORS: Mattie Rhodes Center Northeast Alliance Together (NEAT) Northeast Kansas City Chamber of Commerce (NEKCCoC) One Kansas City Radio The Northeast News

Monday, February 4, 2019
6:30 - 9:00 pm
Oak Hall
4550 Warwick Blvd.
Kansas City, MO
LWV Board of Directors Meeting. All members are welcome.
Saturday, February 9, 2019
 
Community Christian Church, Centennial Hall
4601 Main Street
Kansas City, MO
LWV Turns 99 Years Young. Check back for details on our 99th birthday celebration.
Monday, March 4, 2019
6:30 - 9:00 pm
North Kansas City Library
2251 Howell St.
North Kansas City, MO 64116
LWV Board of Directors Meeting. All members welcome.
Saturday, March 9, 2019
9:30 - Social; 10-11:30 Meeting
Community Christian Church, Centennial Hall
4601 Main Street
Kansas City, MO
SAVE THE DATE: Topic TBA.
Monday, April 1, 2019
6:30 - 9:00 pm
Oak Hall
4550 Warwick Blvd.
Kansas City, MO
LWV Board of Directors Meeting. All members welcome.
Saturday, April 13, 2019
9:30 - Social; 10-11:30 Meeting
Community Christian Church, Centennial Hall
4601 Main Street
Kansas City, MO
Earth Day Celebration. Speaker: Retired Brigadier General Christopher King, PhD.
Friday, May 3, 2019
9:30 - 3:00
St. Louis, MO LWVMO State Board Meeting.
Saturday, May 4, 2019
 
St. Louis, MO LWV Missouri 2019 Spring Conference.
Monday, May 6, 2019
6:30 - 9:00 pm
North Kansas City Library
2251 Howell St.
North Kansas City, MO 64116
LWV Board of Directors Meeting. All members are welcome.
Saturday, May 11, 2019
9:30 am
Community Christian Church, Centennial Hall
4601 Main Street
Kansas City, MO
LWVKC/JCP Annual Meeting.